ChicagoVerseUniteD: Chicago Scene Salvation

Local H Announce ‘Hallelujah! I’m A Bum’ Double Album Details

Posted in Local H,Scott Lucas by Jaime Black on July 12th, 2012

As exclusively reported here at CVU all the way back in January 2011, the next album from Local H will be titled Hallelujah! I’m A Bum. The Sanford Parker-produced effort, set to drop on September 18th via Slimstyle Records, will be a 17-song double album.

In addition to announcing the album’s title here at CVU last year, Local H premiered the studio version of Hallelujah! cut “Another February” last year on the late Local 101 on Q101. Find video below of Hallelujah! track ”Night Flight to Paris,” recorded in-house at Engine Studios with Parker. That clip follows frontman Scott Lucas’ recent CVU podcast from earlier this summer, wherein he discusses the new Local H record, and is followed by the Hallelujah! tracklist. And catch Local H live in Chicago on September 18th at Bottom Lounge (tix).

Local H – Hallelujah! I’m A Bum
1. Waves
2. Cold Manor
3. Night Flight to Paris
4. They Saved Reagan’s Brain
5. Blue Line
6. Another February
7. Say the Word
8. Cold and Mannered
9. Trash Fire Bummers
10. Feed A Fever
11. Here Come Ol’ Laptop
12. Look Who’s Walking On Four Legs Again
13. Ruling Kind
14. Limit Your Change
15. Paddy Considine
16. Sad History
17. Waves Again

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply